Mother’s Day art

One of my goals for 2017 has been to experiment more with typography, and since Mother’s Day was this month, I thought it would be a good opportunity to both test my skills and make some fun artwork for my mom! I really wanted to make something based on one of our inside jokes, so playing around with letterforms seemed like the logical solution.

I’m so pleased with how this turned out! Graphic design has never exactly been my area of expertise, but I feel like the colors, fonts, and overall design really work well together in this piece.

Plus, my mom loved having one of our jokes on a mug, which was the most important part!

Even though this artwork was intended to be a gift, I’m so proud of my work that I’ve decided to make it available on the rest of my Redbubble store, too! You can find links to the individual products in the caption below, or you can click here and scroll down to see everything available.

Pictured: Mug, t-shirt, and sticker.

Leave a Reply

