Photo restoration project

Hey everyone! Sorry Katy Blogs Things has been kind of quiet lately, but I ended up having a lot going on over the past couple of weeks… between ongoing artist’s block and real life getting in the way, I haven’t had much time to work on art, let alone make blog posts. And as fate would have it, I’ll be going back and forth between home and Arizona over the next couple of months, so my posts are going to be a even less frequent than usual! The good news is, I will have a few posts queued to be published while I’m gone, so my blog won’t be completely inactive.

One of the projects I managed to finish this past week was some photo restoration work for my mom; she’d found some old family photographs recently, and asked me to fix them up for her. It had been a while since I’d done any photo editing, but I was eager to give it a go!

I worked for a small photo restoration company a few years back, but these days I rarely get a chance to use those skills. Even though I’m a little rusty, I was pretty pleased with how these photos turned out!

Leave a Reply

