De-boning Katy Blogs Things

Hi everyone – sorry my blog posts have been so sporadic lately! I’m currently recovering from being sick for about two weeks, so I haven’t been able to keep up with my art projects. Fortunately, I’m finally starting to bounce back a bit, so I’m hoping have some new content up sooner rather than later.

Anyway, onto my big news: After a lot of consideration, I finally started up a second blog for all of my bone cleaning stuff!

I’ve been playing with this idea for a while now, but I only began thinking seriously about it within the past couple of weeks. I made my decision after receiving multiple comments from people who told me they liked to read my blog and see my artwork, but were kind of grossed out by the bone stuff… and honestly, I totally get that! It’s definitely not for everyone. But the more I thought about it, the more I wondered if, by using only one blog for both my art and bone projects, I was risking making potential readers uncomfortable with the content I post on Katy Makes Things. As a blogger who’s trying to keep their content as accessible and enjoyable as possible, that is not what I want at all.

So while I waited for my cold to go away, I built a side blog that will be the new home for all future bone cleaning content! It’s called Skin and Bones, and you can click here to check it out.

Some of you might be wondering what this means for Katy Blogs Things. The only big change is that I won’t be posting as often per week, since all of my bone cleaning posts will be published on my new blog instead of here. However, I’ll be leaving all of the posts relating to bones active on Katy Blogs Things, as opposed to removing or transferring them to Skin and Bones… so, from now on, the only time you’ll see bone cleaning content on this site is if you go through the archives, look for them in the tags, or click on the “Bone Cleaning” link in the top menu. Otherwise, it’ll pretty much be business as usual!

Speaking of posts, I’m hoping to get back to writing and publishing more content soon; I still have a lot of vacation photos to sort through and edit, so expect to see those within the next week or so. After that – health permitting – I should be back to posting artwork and craft projects!

Leave a Reply

