Hand-lettering practice

I was never that great at graphic design and hand-lettering, but one of my personal goals this year is to work more on my typography skills. I want to expand my portfolio – especially on Redbubble – and maybe even work on some logo designs!

Working on these sketches kind of made me wish I’d had the opportunity to take a lettering class in college, but practice makes perfect, right? Besides, I ended up being pretty happy with that curly Don’t, so I scanned it, traced it, and slapped it on Redbubble just for fun.

rb_dont-and-new-sweatshirt

Pictured: Women’s relaxed fit t-shirt, mug, and lightweight sweatshirt.

You can click here to see the design on Redbubble, or on the links in the caption above. It’s also available on Redbubble’s brand new lightweight raglan sweatshirts in a variety of sizes and colors!

Leave a Reply

