Progress on the theater project

Yesterday was a rest day for me, since I stayed up late the night before finishing those big foam panels I’d been working on last week and the week before!

august-job-collage5

These were a little easier to paint than the previous batch, since they’ll be further upstage than the other panels, and therefore didn’t require as much detail work. I managed to finish all four of them in about six hours (including breaks).

august-job-collage6

Not only am I pleased with the work I’ve done, but I’m really excited to see the show that these pieces will be featured in, which is The New Mel Brooks Musical: Young Frankenstein! These panels are going to be the walls of the Frankenstein castle, and I can’t wait to see how they look up on the stage. Plus, I’m so proud to have had the opportunity to be involved with such a cool show! I’ll definitely try to take some photos of the panels in their full glory onstage.

Leave a Reply

