More sketches for Something Wicked

I’ve been really conflicted on what to draw for this year’s Something Wicked show, but this week I finally felt like I came up with some good designs.

sw art1.jpg

Since I haven’t worked with traditional media in a long time, I was thinking of painting these on wood panels after I clean up the line work a little and add the final details. More updates on these soon… the submission deadline is less than two weeks away, so I’ll probably be spending a lot of my free time working on them!

sw art2

I also ended up doodling this cute pumpkin design after getting inspired by repeating filigree patterns and damask. I doubt I’ll have time to work on this one until my submission work is done, but I’m really excited to have this in my online stores for autumn! Definitely expect to see more of all of these pieces within the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

