Harry Potter sketches

There’s been so much going on in my life recently that I’ve barely had time for the projects I’d planned to do this month! Luckily, I did get a chance recently to sit down and doodle some ideas for a Harry Potter-inspired t-shirt design.

I always really loved the bits in Goblet of Fire in which Hermione became an outspoken house-elf activist, and spent her free time lobbying for their equal rights and fair treatment. I’ll forever be disappointed that there was no mention of her Society for the Protection of Elfish Welfare in the movies, because it was such an important part of who Hermione was and what she believed in! So, as a tribute to one of my favorite literary characters and her passion for equality, I’m working on a SPEW design for all supporters of house-elf freedom. More sketches to come!

crest sketches.jpg

Leave a Reply

