Completed octopus illustration

I ended up spending all afternoon working on the octopus artwork I posted about yesterday, and I’m so pleased with how it turned out!

octopus_wip

octopus_finished

I couldn’t decide which looked better, so I ended up with two different colored versions of the design. I really love the red line art, but I’m thinking I’ll probably use the one on the right for my new business cards, since it fits a little better with the color scheme I’m going for.

Also, if you’re interested in having this hand-drawn cephalopod on a phone case, mug, sticker, or even hanging on your wall, click here to see it on Redbubble! I haven’t decided yet if I’ll upload the red octopus, but if I do I’ll add a link in this post.

Edit: You can get the red octopus on Redbubble by clicking here!

rb octopus.jpg

One thought on “Completed octopus illustration

Leave a Reply

