Second week of work

I didn’t think it was possible, but after a few setbacks at work, this week ended up being even busier than the last!

A week ago, I barely had enough time to write about painting a drop for the musical South Pacific. This week, the other painters and I finished and rolled up three drops…

second week of work1

second week of work2

second week of work3.jpg

…painted some wood panels to hide lighting equipment…

second week of work4.jpg

…and even managed to paint a few big props that the carpenters made.

On top of that, I’ve been sick since Wednesday and working shifts as long as fifteen hours (including the two-and-a-half hour round trip commute). I don’t know if it’s the exhaustion talking, but I can’t remember the last time I was this tired.

And yet? This is by far the most fun job I’ve ever had.

It’s a strange juxtaposition; I’m physically exhausted and can barely breathe for my clogged sinuses, but I’ve learned so much in the space of only a couple of weeks and had a great time doing it. The amount of work I’ve done has pushed me – hard – but it’s been so worth it.

This next week is supposed to be a little easier, and though I’ve been enjoying my work, I can’t say I’m not looking forward to a quieter schedule. I’m thrilled to have been a part of this project and am really excited to see all of our projects getting wrapped up, so stay tuned for one last post about my work, which should be published sometime next week!


Edit: Read about my last week of work here!

2 thoughts on “Second week of work

Leave a Reply

