New artwork on Redbubble

Lately I’ve been really interested in mushrooms, so what better way to show my newfound fascination than with some illustrations? From left to right, top to bottom, I drew the Death Cap, Tricholomopsis rutilans (also known by the common name of Plums and Custard), Psathyrella vonopilusCoprinus micaceus, Destroying Angel, and Fly Agaric.

mushroom illustration.jpg

I was really happy with how they turned out, so I arranged them into tiled patterns for Redbubble and Spoonflower! Click here to see Redbubble products, and click here to check out my Spoonflower gallery.

rb mushroom designs

Also, I worked up this tiled pattern featuring my Gameboy Color designs. Click it here to see it on Redbubble and here to see it on Spoonflower.

rb gameboy design


Speaking of, I have an update regarding Spoonflower, so if you’re interested in seeing my work printed on fabrics, wallpaper, and gift wrap, read on!

As some of you may know from reading my previous posts, I won’t be able to sell my artwork on Spoonflower until I order swatches of each design, and personally confirm that the swatch matches the colors of the original art. They have a flat rate for ordering up to five swatches, so I had been waiting to do so until I had five designs posted… and, with the addition of the above artwork, I’ve hit that goal! I’m planning to order the swatches immediately and will being posting about them as soon as they arrive… not sure when that will be, so be sure to watch for updates over the next couple of weeks! You can also click here and scroll through the “Spoonflower” tag in my blog, which will show every post that has content related to Spoonflower.

Leave a Reply

