Christmas project #3: Mini stockings

My most recent finished project also happens to be a very cute one! I crocheted these adorable little stockings for my two best friends as part of their Christmas gifts, and filled them with gift cards and candies. I’m still struggling a little to get my magic circle just right, but I think these stockings came out looking pretty good!stocking collage.jpg

If anyone wants to make their own, you can see the pattern I used by clicking here. I used Loops & Threads Impeccable yarn in burgundy and aran and a size G/4.25mm hook instead of the recommended colors and hook size, and both stockings only took me an afternoon to complete. If you’re a beginner crocheter looking for a quick, easy, and inexpensive way to make some cute Christmas presents, this is a great solution – plus, you can fill the stockings with candies, travel-sized lotions, or even small toys and charms!

One thought on “Christmas project #3: Mini stockings

Leave a Reply

