A sneak peek at my valentines

valentine WIP1Since Valentine’s Day is little more than a month away, I’ve been doing some serious doodling trying to come up with ideas for this year’s cards. After going back and forth between several themes, I finally settled on designs inspired by old school tattoo flash!

So far, I’ve only gotten the line work and flat colors blocked in, but I’m still planning to do some minor tweaks and add shading (as well as some cute and punny phrases, of course). Each drawing will eventually be on its own card, but I’ve put them together here so you can see them all side by side.

Since I still have a few projects that are top secret, I’ll probably be spending a lot of my time over the next few days getting these finished up and ready to sell on Redbubble, where they’ll be available to order in time for Valentine’s Day as greeting cards, postcards, and more! More updates on all of that coming soon.

Leave a Reply

