Krampus show and some doodles

Since I can’t post much about the Christmas projects I’ve been working on, I wanted to write a quick update to gush a little about the Krampus show reception on Friday.

I actually a really great time for someone who isn’t fond of being in big crowds! I only stayed for an hour near the end of the night, but I still got to see a lot of creepy Krampus costumes, hear some authentic Alpine music played by Alpine Thunder, and check out a gallery full of great art! I got a lot of compliments on my work, and a lot of people seemed very interested in buying my cards. Unfortunately I won’t know if anything sells until I pick up my work on the 20th, but it was a very exciting night nonetheless, made more so after realizing (after my phone battery died, of course) that my work was hanging right next to one of Mitch O’Connell’s original pieces! How cool is that??

krampus show collage1krampus show collage2

So, aside from still feeling pretty stoked about the reception, I’ve been trying to work through more projects and illustration stuff, despite falling a little sick again this week. I’m trying to finalize the concept behind this year’s holiday cards, but I just can’t resist playing with the new paintbrushes I downloaded a couple of weeks ago. More illustration updates to come when I finish up my cards!

illustration collage1_v1

Leave a Reply

